Knit birds, flock

January 23, 2009

knit bird prototypes

knit bird prototypes

If you click on my favorites in my Etsy shop you’ll find an abundance of birds (and deer). We feed our garden birds every day and we have family membership of the wonderful RSPB club so with all this birding love happening I have made it a determined mission to work out a knit bird pattern. (I have so far failed in my deer pattern which turned out looking like a llama but not enough like a llama to be one). Here are pics of my experiments, oops, I mean PROTOTYPES, to date.

2 Responses to “Knit birds, flock”

  1. Inez Says:

    I love your doves! any chance of a pattern?


  2. Yes! How could I refuse a parrot-owning knitter?! I am going to put it on Etsy but in the meantime you can be my pattern ‘tester’ *lol*


Leave a Reply

