Fantasia

February 21, 2009

Wasabi Slugs

Wasabi Slugs

Yes, I think I shall launch a new section in my shop called “Fantasia” or maybe “Luxe”. I am all fired up after months of thinking about it to create some more unusual darlings – for example, sewing felt flowers onto some darlings or using colored stuffing which might puff out here and there through my stitches.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my natural creamy stuffing, it is so soft and gorgeous. But when I consider the possiblities of pink stuffing inside a pale, pale pink pig or blue stuffing peeping out from inside a blue glitter pony (which I am creating right now)  — or let’s just go completely mad: contrast wildly; orange stuffing with lilac yarn etc etc – well it just makes me kinda shivery.

beautiful plant dyed wool

beautiful plant dyed wool

Hello handmadepresents and your divine range of colored wools.

Leave a Reply

