Twins, really they are!

March 10, 2009

Twins

Twins

Clearly they are not identical but here are TWIN loveys made on the same day, at the same time. Unbeknown to either of us, I made one and my extraordinary galpal M. made the other – at the exact same time and look at how I have managed to unwittingly channel M. who has Covetables and created a similar slightly curlicued head!

I would love to say that I made the elegant lady on the left but then that would be a bit of a betrayal of em, ‘unusual lovething’ on the right who I did make. She was an experiment, made from a second hand Laura Ashley lambswool cardi with machine embroidery and beading. I liked the strange one-eyed look of her face but my daughter preferred she have two eyes and chose two pretty and glittery buttons which I have now sewn on.

The point I have tangented from is that my darling pal M. made Elegant Lady doll for me (!) at the exact same time I was making upcycled Laura Ashley monster sweetie doll for my daughter which makes them TWINS. It does, it does!

Leave a Reply

